Scrapbook

Memory pieces of me caught in the updraft of
conversation and dispersed skyward. At once
seen then absorbed. Filtered moments as
torn exposed wounds. Yesterday’s
alive in today where dark is bleached dry.
Water flows gently now-
well after the storm and the dam’s ruin.
“I was so stupid.” My pride a body
Soul guard protecting yet
shielding me from life fully lived,
closing our chamber of possibility. My
worst news from you, “I’m a free
woman now” then repelled and rejected
bridges a new bond.

About Cynthia Pittmann

I am a writer, life-artist, friend to humans, animals and nature. I'm a published poet, and I post original photographs in the WordPress blog. I'm experimenting with a poetic form that is meant to be read (and seen) with music videos. In the Oasis Writing Link blog (blogger), I write about living in Puerto Rico, memoir vignettes, offer creative writing ideas, explore art and sometimes discuss books I'm reading. I have two ongoing non-fiction writing projects: I'm writing a memoir about my mothers who were murdered in a hate crime and an experiential book about learning and practicing creative writing. I am an openminded accepting person. I invite you to introduce yourself (and your areas of artistic interest to me) on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. ॐ
This entry was posted in Cynthia Pittmann, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

